News and views from the award-winning author of the novels The Skinny Years, America Libre, House Divided and Pancho Land

Tuesday, September 9, 2008

America Libre selected as a fiction finalist in the Writers' League of Texas awards

I received a letter today announcing my novel AMERICA LIBRE had been selected as one of the six finalists in the Writers’ League of Texas Violet Crown fiction awards. Besides AMERICA LIBRE, the other fiction finalists are:

River’s Ebb by Jim Ainsworth
Harpsong by Rilla Askew
Evacuation Plan by Joe O’Connel
Sandhill County Lines by Clay Reynolds
Trail of the Red Butterfly by Karl H. Schlesier

Congratulations to my fellow authors. The winner of the fiction category will be announced November 1, 2008 in Austin, Texas.

Raul Ramos y Sanchez