News and views from the award-winning author of the Class H Trilogy: AMERICA LIBRE, HOUSE DIVIDED and PANCHO LAND

Tuesday, December 11, 2012

HITN TV Interview Airs Saturday & Sunday



















Saturday, December 15 at 6:00pm EST – 3:00pm PST
Sunday, December 16 at 9:30am EST – 6:30am PST
HITN Network – Available on most cable/satellite suppliers (see list)
“El Autor y Su Obra” (The Author and His Work)
Host: José Nieto

I was in New York on October 23rd to record this TV interview. Six days later, Hurricane Sandy hit. After some epic efforts to get the HITN studios in the old Brooklyn Navy Yard back online, the show is finally airing. Many thanks and a tip of the hat to the production team at HITN and host José Nieto for their invitation –and all the hard work of rebuilding after the storm.

The half-hour interview covers the characters, themes and social relevance of the three novels of my Class H Trilogy: AMERICA LIBRE, HOUSE DIVIDED and PANCHO LAND.

Hope you’ll catch the show live at either of the air times. An English-captioned version will be posted online here after the show airs.

The novels of the Class H Trilogy:


About the Class H Trilogy:
Set in the near future, the Class H Trilogy explores a chillingly plausible scenario: Following protests and riots in the nation’s teeming barrios, a violent backlash by supremacist vigilantes sparks a separatist insurrection by the U.S. Latino population. This cautionary tale about the dangers of extremism is seen through the eyes of a decorated Mexican-American Afghan War veteran and his family in Los Angeles. A generational saga, the Class H Trilogy concludes with a surprising new alignment of power in the hemisphere.

Raul Ramos y Sanchez


























Seated at left, host Jose Nieto with the author.